Home County Welfare County Documents News/Events County Coaching

Committee County Teams County Leagues Tournaments TTE Documents

Photo Gallery South West Region Links Directions To

Video Gallery Non County Notices Table Tennis Venue Directories


Welcome to the Official website of the Dorset Table Tennis Association



To see this Directory, & any contents go to the Main Heading Lists at top of this page


The purpose of this directory is to help both existing residents and newcomers to the County of Dorset, who wish to play the game of Table Tennis, to find a venue suitable for their Individual needs.


TTE Player Affiliation Fees

TTE Player Fee Increase :- '17/'18


May I suggest you look at this 'pdf', as it will be discussed at the National AGM, in early July.

May I also sugget that, you make your league players etc, aware of the proposed alterations in the running of Table Tennis, TTE, by going to the TTE Website and looking at info about it all


Season 2016/17 has now finished but proved to be a harder one than last year, as most teams were playing in a higher Division than last year,their final positions in respective Divisions can be found on the 'County Teams' page.
Our Cadets & Junior teams have done reasonably well in any of the National or Local Tournaments that they have taken part in.
Any information regarding the above teams, can be found by highlighting on a 'County Teams' heading.

There are 5 main Leagues affiliated to the County Association as from September 2015; those being:- Blackmore Vale; Bournemouth; Poole; Wimborne; & Weymouth.
Information regarding these leagues can be found on the 'County Leagues' page of this website.
For Season 2017-18 there may only be 4 Leagues affiliated, as it is expected that the POOLE LEAGUE, as we have know it, will be extinct.

For all Dorset Coaches, it is urgently recommended that you Read & Take Notice of this Directive From the Governing Body, TTE. In particular see the Coach Finder Section.

TTE Directive Coach Portal '17


Dorset is a county on the south coast of England and its county town is Dorchester.
Dorset measures 80 kilometres (50 miles) from east to west and 64 km (40 miles) north to south and has an area of 2,653 square kilometres (1,024 sq miles).

The bordering counties are Devon (west), Somerset (north-west), Wiltshire (north-east), and Hampshire (east). About half of Dorset's population lives in the Poole / Bournemouth / Christchurch conurbation in the south east of the county.

The rest of the county is largely rural with a low population density. Dorset is famous for the Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site.

Principle holiday resorts are Bournemouth, Poole, Weymouth, Swanage, and Lyme Regis. The market towns are (in alphabetical order): Blandford Forum, Bridport, Gillingham, Lyme Regis, Shaftesbury, Sherborne, Sturminster Newton, Wareham and Wimborne Minster.

The rivers are (in alphabetical order): Allen, Asker, Avon, Bourne, Cerne, Frome, Hooke, Moors, Piddle, Stour, Sydling Water, Tarrant and Wey.