Welcome to the Official website of the Dorset Table Tennis Association

Dorset Table Tennis Association (DTTA) is an Affiliated Member to the Governing body of Table Tennis in the UK:-
Table Tennis England (TTE) / English Table Tennis Association (ETTA).

At October 2021 there are 4 Leagues affiliated to the County Association:, Blackmore Vale; Bournemouth; Weymouth; & Wimborne Leagues.

As at October 2021, Blackmore Vale League has decided to Re-Affiliate to the County Association.

County Affiliation is from 1st August to 31st July in each Calendar Year.

The Leagues are not sure of the availability of venues or players.

County Affiliation Fees should be paid to the Treasurer no later than 31st October each year.

Information regarding these leagues can be found on the 'County Leagues' page of this website.

Dorset County Messages

Due to the Coronavirus Outbreak, it was decided, in line with Governement & TTE directives that we should adhere to all covid update recomendations.

The Dorset County Committee held a ZOOM Video Committee Meeting between 11/05/21 & 25/05/21 to elect the County National Councillor & the Deputy Councillor for Season 2021-22.

The people Elected were: National Councillor :- Mr. Reinhard Lindner and Deputy National Councillor :- Mr. Philip Hadley.

It was also agreed that there would be the following teams from each age category to represent the County in the TTE County Championships Competition, for season 2020-21.

The Teams entered are :- 1 x Senior, 2 x Junior, 1 x Veterans, & 1 x Over 60's Teams.

It was Decided not to enter a Cadet team this year, due tpo a shortage of Young Girls.

It was also agreed by those at the meeting that there would be another meeting on June 17th via Video Link.

It was also agreed that the County Annual Meeting would also be held during July 2021, the Date, Venue & method of which will be announced shortly, Covid Restrictions allowing

County Constitution 2015 (PDF)

County Affiliation Fees 2021-22 (PDF)

As per the DTTA Constitution of 2015, the affairs of Association shall be managed an Executive Committee consisting of the Elected Executive Officers, County Elected Officers and 2 Representatives which have been appointed by the Affiliated Leagues

The Executive Committee shall meet at least 4 times during the Season.

The Executive Committee may appoint such sub-committees as it feels necessary

Table Tennis Venue Directory for the County Of Dorset

NOTE!! For more info, view TTVD on the Bournemouth & District Table Tennis Association website at:- BDTTA TTVD

The purpose of this directory is to help both existing residents and newcomers to the County of Dorset, who wish to play the game of Table Tennis, to find a venue suitable for their needs.

Dorset Table Tennis Centre(DTTC) specialises in coaching for all ages and offers a "pay and play" opportunity most evenings of the week.

For more info about the centre please visit their website Dorset Table Tennis Centre

Directions to:

Dorset TTC, The Grange School, Christchurch, Dorset


Dorset is a county on the south coast of England and its county town is Dorchester.
Dorset measures 80 kilometres (50 miles) from east to west and 64 km (40 miles) north to south and has an area of 2,653 square kilometres (1,024 sq miles).

The bordering counties are Devon (west), Somerset (north-west), Wiltshire (north-east), and Hampshire (east). About half of Dorset's population lives in the Poole / Bournemouth / Christchurch conurbation in the south east of the county.

The rest of the county is largely rural with a low population density. Dorset is famous for the Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site.

Principle holiday resorts are Bournemouth, Poole, Weymouth, Swanage, and Lyme Regis. The market towns are (in alphabetical order): Blandford Forum, Bridport, Gillingham, Lyme Regis, Shaftesbury, Sherborne, Sturminster Newton, Wareham and Wimborne Minster.

The rivers are (in alphabetical order): Allen, Asker, Avon, Bourne, Cerne, Frome, Hooke, Moors, Piddle, Stour, Sydling Water, Tarrant and Wey.